23 de septiembre de 2007

Dagoba - What hell is about (2006)

Grupo: Dagoba
Album: What hell is about
Genero: Death/Doom Metal
Año: 2006
MySpace: HERE

01. What Hell Is About...
02. Die Tomorrow (..What If You Should?)
03. The Fall Of Men
04. The Man Youґre Not
05. Cancer
06. It's All About Time
07. The Things Apart
08. The Things Within
09. Livin' Dead
10. 042104
11. Morphine - The Apostle Of Your Last War
12. The White Guy (Suicide)

Early 2005, DAGOBA entered writing mode again. In July, the band inked a deal with the international label Season Of Mist, and in August, they were chosen to open for the only Korn date in South of France. Then, they spent an entire month in Denmark at the Antfarm studio to record 12 new songs, with producer Tue Madsen (Mnemic, HateSphere, The Haunted). A very successful collaboration as Madsen explains : “When I first got the preproduction of the new Dagoba record, I knew this was something special. Even with low-fi demo sound, it still caught my attention from the first moment. Very dramatic stuff and very well played. We put a lot of good work into this, and now I can't wait for people to hear it. This is one record the world will notice!”. As the icing on the cake, special guest vocals on two of the songs were provided by Simen “Vortex” Hestnaes (Dimmu Borgir, Arcturus).

No hay comentarios: