16 de septiembre de 2007

Beneath the sky - What demons do to saints (2007)

Grupo: Beneath the sky
Album: What demons do to saints
Genero: DeathMetalCore
Año: 2007

MySpace: HERE

01. Goodfellas

02. For Each Remembered Name

03. A Grave Mistake

04. Last Call

05. 7861

06. How The Times Have Changed

07. Our Last Road

08. The Reason

09. Being In A Coma Is Hell Carried On

10. Falling In Love With Cold Hands

11. The Glamour Of Corruption

Cincinnati has never been considered to be one of the more high-profile music scenes a la New York, Los Angeles, Seattle or Austin, yet the new Victory Records band Beneath The Sky has emerged from that scene there with the resonance of the fabled Big Red Machine. The extreme death metal core outfit is shocking the world with What Demons Do To Saints, featuring a hellacious collection of songs that elicit fevered comparisons to bands such as Carcass, Hypocrisy, Shadows Fall and Killswitch Engage.Rising from the ashes of various local bands, including scene favorite Blind Judgment, singer Joey Nelson, axemen Jeff Nelson and Chris Profitt, keyboardist Matt Jones, bassist Nick Scarberry and drummer Brandon Sowder came together in mid-2004. “We knew each other when we were in different bands,” Nelson recalls. “Over time, we first became friends, and eventually we decided to crate our own band. It was similar to the music we were playing early on,

No hay comentarios: